The Twitter Confessions

This year has been full of surprises and firsts. I said to myself last year that “Twitter is the devil of social media and should rot in social hell.” I vowed never to go to any social network except for Facebook. But after joining Mrs. Groover’s P.R. Writing Class and doing this “Twitter” project, I was flabbergasted. I literally was about to quit the class because of this project. BUT, my friends and co-workers insisted on me to do Twitter because there are so many connections and diversity you can grasped with just 140 words and characters. So on February of 2012, I created my very first Twitter account and I was addicted like a hooker smoking crack. I followed every friend, idol and colleague as much as possible. But after 2 weeks of Tweets, I felt that I was a hypocrite on my word. It was getting really old because no one replies to my tweets and I felt like an attention whore. But during the Twitter project of last week, I added more friends, businesses, and colleagues. I felt that there was hope for me to talk to them about P.R. and life. It turns out that it was for the best, but at the same time I did get as much exposure to my personal and business life. But one question remains, “Will I continue to use Twitter?” The question depends on finding out if there are more opportunities for a career and a relationship for this website. So all in all, this experience was great, but there’s no chance in hell I’m going to continue on doing Twitter. Although, I can say I stepped out of my box and did more social media outlets that expands my horizons. But for now, I’ll just go back to basics and stick with Facebook instead. Feel free to tweet me on my address below.

 

https://twitter.com/#!/DJGareBear90

Leave a Reply

