Top 10 Albums of 2015 (Number 9)

Courtney Barnett

“Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit”

(Mom + Pop Music)

courtney_album-2

The 28-year-old Aussie singer-songwriter from Melbourne brings on lyrical wits like Bob Dylan and a deadpan voice that is close to Liz Phair. But on her debut, she is all her with her brutal honesty and vivid storytelling. As each song depicts funny and confessional tones as well as stunning guitar riffs, “Sometimes I Sit and Think” puts Barnett on a “pedestal” as one of today’s sharpest and talented artist. Don’t believe me? “Give me all your money and I’ll make some origami, honey!” Just that lyric alone is how powerful her content is.

 
Top Tracks: Pedestrian At Best, Dead Fox, Depreston

 

Leave a Reply

