Younger Than Time

By Gary Barton

Even now and then

Then being the key word

The word of my youth

My youth was such a time

A time of collecting memories

Memories being kept in my mind

My mind reminding me of my youth

My youth being younger than time

Time, like patience, is an old virtue

Virtues are for the wise ones

Ones who can’t remember their youths

Their youths are not like my youth

My youth is beyond imagination

Imagination that is too large to contain

Contained memories wrapped in my mind

My mind reminding me of my youth

My youth that speaks of good words

Word that I remember back then

Then and even now…

Leave a Reply

