True Colors of a Nation

 

By Gary Barton

 

The truths are red

Like the blood of my brother,

Like the scream of my sister,

Like the cry of my mother

 

The lies are white

Like the majority of folks,

Who like to clean away

The dirt from the past

 

The vibes are blue

Different stories, same outcomes

A soupçon to no hope at all

The lowest point of no return

 

My color is black

I’m in tune with the truth

That I can’t tell a lie

On how my vibes are blue

 

Want to go where I’m from?

Sorry to scare ya!

That’s just  my new saying of

“Welcome To America!”

Leave a Reply

